Globle Tech 

HP caters to gaming enthusiasts with new overclockable OMEN X laptops

HP has been producing some solid gaming hardware as of late — the OMEN 17 laptop I reviewed and the cube desktop built by Maingear are good examples. However, HP has yet to go all out with their OMEN X brand — the “X” denoting the upper echelon of its high-performance brand — until now, with two new laptops. The OMEN X laptop comes in 15-inch and 17-inch versions, both equipped with NVIDIA G-Sync and optional, overclocked NVIDIA GTX 1080 graphics cards. If you feel the need to upgrade RAM, the SSDs or make…

Read More
Globle Tech 

How Facebook prioritizes privacy when you die

Should your parents be able to read your Facebook messages if you die? Facebook explained why it won’t let them in a post in its Hard Questions series today about social networking after death. Facebook admits it doesn’t have all the answers, but it has come up with some decent solutions to some issues with what it calls Memorialized Profiles and a “Legacy Contact.”When you pass away, once Facebook is informed, the word “Remembering” appears above your name on your profile and no one else can sign in to your account. The Legacy…

Read More
Globle Tech 

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 price leaked ahead of official launch

Representative image Samsung is all set to launch its flagship phablet, Galaxy Note 8 , tomorrow and the leaks and rumours related to the handset are still appearing. According to a report by Sammobile, the pricing for the Galaxy Note 8 could start at CNY 6,288 (approx Rs 60,000) for the 6GB/64GB variant, CNY 7,088 (approx Rs 68,000) for the 6GB/128GB variant and CNY 7,988 (approx Rs 77,000). According to another report by a Dutch website Techtastic, for those who opt to buy the Galaxy Note 8 with 256GB storage will be able…

Read More
Globle Tech 

Apple just shared iOS 11 beta 7 to developers

Apple just dropped a brand new beta for iOS 11. And you know that iOS 11 is going to be your favorite major iOS update of the year, as there’s only one per year. The company has been testing iOS 11 for a couple of months already. Don’t forget that the beta program is primarily targeted at developers working on app updates. I still wouldn’t recommend installing iOS 11 on the iPhone you use every day. The changes in iOS 11 will take some time to pay off for your iPhone…

Read More
Globle Tech 

Watch Google unveil the next version of Android live right here

Google is about to unveil Android O when the solar eclipse hits the East Coast. The live-streamed event should start at 2:40 PM in New York City, 11:40 AM in San Francisco, 7:40 PM in London, 8:40 PM in Paris, etc. While many people in the U.S. probably won’t be paying attention to the event because of a teeny tiny solar eclipse, I’m sure many of you aren’t on the East Coast. So you’ll want to pay attention as your phone is about to learn new tricks. Many developers have already been using beta…

Read More